My name is Terron Wilkins but I’d like to be called as lilron. I’m 18 years old and single.

My birthday is on the 14th of December 1998. I’m the fourth child and have 4 brothers in my family. Three older and one younger. I’m very closed with my parents and all of my siblings especially with my second brother since he is just so different. I am a athlete so i try to keep my insides clean. So i don’t smoke nor drink. I’ve never been to jail or been in any serious trouble, and only suspended.

I was jus by the wrong people.I take school seriously, I have dreams and goals for the future that I am determined to make happen, and I don’t expect anyone to do the hard work for me. I come from a between type background. Which means i’ve been in that good happy home and then the projects.

My parents are divorced and I live with my mom and see my dad as well since he now lives on the other side of the country, but I still feel very lucky to have a supportive family who loves me dearly. What makes me different from the rest of the crowd though is how i choose to spend my spare time. I come from a high to middle income background so I knew I’d have to get a job in the summers and after school to help my family if needed, but instead of getting the easiest job I could find like many of my friends, I purposely sought work that would teach me new skills as well as give me a sense of fulfillment.My grades have always been high until i got to the 9th grade and got my first F.

It was very depressing and i took that hard because i know the goal im trying to achieve. Now I am especially proud of myself  because I don’t naturally excel in all subjects. Writing has always been a challenge for me because I find grammar to often be confusing, spelling too, but I have learned through my involvement with many sports that quitting never feels as good as conquering your own fears, which is why I have sought not only advanced placement writing classes to really help me focus on mastering the written word. I am now on the route to getting ready to attending college and preparing for a career, and I am confident that the determination I have displayed thus far will only grow stronger as my course work becomes more demanding. At this point I think I want to focus on a career in the medical field.

Growing up in a home full of people that work long hard hours in pain. I wanna be that one that release that pain or at least reduce it. I know that I am young and the career path I find myself on after earning an bachelor’s degree may be very different than what I envision now, but I plan to make my college education a well rounded and broadening one that hopefully will allow me to explore both my academic and artistic interests so that wherever the future takes me I will have a solid foundation upon which to build a career.After college I will travel and help others by passing on my knowledge. My passion is knowledge.

I love learning new things. I don’t want to keep it all just for myself. I have the desire to share my knowledge. To me knowledge is power.

I firmly believe that education is the key to a better life. If they equipped with knowledge then they can go out to the world and do much good for society. Ima still live in Ramar but i wanna make it look better than it did when i grow up. Ima buy a few houses to keep a good amount of income coming in. even when im sleep.For as long as I could remember, I have wanted to be in the medical field .

I have been responsible for my grandma ever since I was in the middle school. She stayed in pain saying her back was killing her and i couldn’t do nothing but rub or  massage it. So to make sure i could know what ima do the next time someone in pain ima become a physical therapist.

I know i’m just one person but i believe i could make some type of difference. In high school, I realize that I must pursue an 4 year college education. I am very excited about my future and feel that with the opportunity your scholarship will provide, I can help many more people.

x

Hi!
I'm Erica!

Would you like to get a custom essay? How about receiving a customized one?

Check it out